Whistler Blackcomb ski guide

Canada · Editorial review: 7 November 2026.

Early answers

Whistler Blackcomb is two side-by-side Coast Mountains linked by the PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola, with bases at Whistler Village and Creekside. Treat the resort as a multi-base plan: choose which mountain and meeting point fit the day before comparing trail totals. Whistler Blackcomb mountain information, checked 2026-11-07.

Plan my budget

How we check facts

Who it suits
North America’s largest linked ski area; plan by mountain and base, not by headline acreage alone. Read the assessment
Daily budget
No resort prices are published; use your own amounts.
Pass
Epic destination; entitlement depends on the named product.
Weekday / weekend / holiday waits
not verified yet / not verified yet / not verified yet
Monthly snow evidence
Operator-published monthly averages; see the snow section.

Verified photo not available yet

No generic mountain is presented as Whistler Blackcomb.

Snow statistics

Historical published figures for Whistler Blackcomb. These are not a forecast, live report or guarantee of open terrain.

operator-published average monthly snowfall. Averaging years not stated by publisher.

Monthly snowfall (cm)

Bar chart of monthly snowfall in centimetres. Each bar is labelled with its cm value. Hatched slots mean no verified data, not zero. Full cm and inch values are in the table.

  • Verified monthly value
  • No data (not zero)

Scroll sideways to see every month. Hatched slots are no data, not zero snow.

Monthly snow statistics for Whistler Blackcomb (centimetres, with inches in parentheses). No data means not verified — it is not zero snowfall.

Swipe or scroll sideways to see every month.

MetricJanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
Monthly snowfall187 cm (73.6 in)158 cm (62.2 in)248 cm (97.6 in)85 cm (33.5 in)21 cm (8.3 in)No dataNo dataNo dataNo dataNo data249 cm (98 in)227 cm (89.4 in)

Season length

Typical season: November to May. Confirm the current operating calendar with the operator before you travel.

Snow reliability

Strong early- and mid-season snowfall on the operator’s published monthly averages

Based on: Operator-published monthly snowfall averages on the When to Visit page; averaging years not stated

Sources for these snow figures

A historical average is not a forecast or a guarantee of open terrain.

Read historical snow data and its limits.

Lift tickets and day planning

Confirm whether the product covers both mountains for your dates, and which base you will use for lessons, rentals and first lifts. Enter only the access you will actually use into your own trip plan. Equipment, food and the journey from Vancouver or elsewhere are separate categories; this guide does not infer a complete day cost from a lift ticket.

Item to check with the operator Amount shown here
Adult walk-up ticket Not published
Advance ticket for your dates Not published
Rental equipment and helmet Not published
Meals and drinks Not published
Complete day total Not calculated from resort data

Weekdays, weekends and holidays

Visit context Measured waiting time
Weekday not verified yet
Weekend not verified yet
Peak holiday not verified yet

Separate weekday, weekend and holiday waiting times have not been verified for Whistler Blackcomb. A large lift network and hourly capacity figure are not a substitute for measured queues at a named lift. Match arrival and lesson plans to the actual base rather than assuming every sector is equally convenient on a busy day.

Who should consider Whistler Blackcomb?

  • Beginners: The current trail map identifies dedicated learning zones, including the Olympic Learning Area on Whistler Mountain (midway on the Whistler Village Gondola) and the Magic Chair Area at Blackcomb Base. Confirm the lesson meeting point with Snow School before treating resort-wide acreage as a first-day route.
  • Families: Snow School lists separate child-group meeting locations at Blackcomb Daylodge, Creekside Guest Services and Whistler Kids in the Village. Build the day around one workable base rather than assuming easy movement between every named sector.
  • Experts: The operator describes alpine bowls, glaciers and steep terrain across both mountains. Pick an objective from the current map and open-terrain report; a North America–largest acreage headline is not an itinerary.

Terrain and navigation

Published combined figures describe Whistler and Blackcomb together. Use them as scale context, then check which mountain, lifts and learning zones are open for your date. Whistler Blackcomb mountain information, checked 2026-11-07.

Operator-published field Exact source wording Evidence
Combined skiable terrain “8,171 Acres” Mountain information — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm)
Marked trails “200+” / “over 200 marked runs” Mountain information — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm)
Highest lift-accessed elevation “7,497 ft (2,284 m)” Mountain information — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm)
Base elevation (Village) “2,214 ft (675 m)” Mountain information — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm)
Lifts “34” Mountain information — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm)
Terrain mix (easiest / more difficult / most difficult / experts only) “20%” / “35%” / “25%” / “20%” Mountain information — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm)
Alpine bowls and glaciers (combined) “16 alpine bowls and 3 glaciers” Mountain information — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm)

Published specifications for Whistler Blackcomb; they do not establish which terrain or lifts are open today.

Pass access

Epic destination; entitlement depends on the named product. Whistler Blackcomb appears on the Epic Pass Canada destination list. Check the named product, travel dates, reservations and any blackout or day-limit rules with the pass company and the operator. Network membership alone does not establish your entitlement. Ikon Pass inclusion is not claimed here.

Sources and limits

  • Whistler Blackcomb mountain information — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm). Scope: Combined terrain, elevations, lift count, annual average snowfall and terrain-mix percentages; not a current opening report.
  • Whistler Blackcomb When to Visit — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm). Scope: Operator average monthly snowfall November–May; averaging years and measurement elevation not stated on the page.
  • Epic Pass Canada destinations — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm). Scope: Directory listing for Whistler Blackcomb; individual pass variants and day entitlements not validated here.
  • Whistler Blackcomb trail map (2025–26 learning-zone notes) — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm). Scope: Named learning zones (Olympic Learning Area; Magic Chair Area); not a crowd or snow-depth dataset.
  • Snow School know-before-you-go — checked 2026-11-07 (Europe/Stockholm). Scope: Child-group meeting locations by base; not a lesson-price guide.

This Whistler Blackcomb assessment interprets the listed sources; it is not a first-hand visit report. Confirm the current operating calendar directly. A month-specific reliability judgement beyond the sourced monthly averages is not verified yet.

Plan the next step

Plan your Whistler Blackcomb budget. Compare: Vail, Heavenly.