Killington ski guide
Vermont, United States · Editorial review: 6 November 2026.
Early answers
Killington’s statistics page reports Killington and Pico separately as well as together. For a useful comparison, decide which mountain your ticket and itinerary actually cover rather than treating a combined headline as a single day’s skiable plan. Killington mountain statistics, checked 2026-11-06.
- Who it suits
- Keep Killington statistics separate from Pico and combined-domain totals. Read the assessment
- Daily budget
- No resort prices are published; use your own amounts.
- Pass
- Current Epic/Ikon product eligibility: not verified yet.
- Weekday / weekend / holiday waits
- not verified yet / not verified yet / not verified yet
- Monthly snow evidence
- Published historical averages; see the snow section.
Verified photo not available yet
No generic mountain is presented as Killington.
Snow statistics
Historical published figures for Killington. These are not a forecast, live report or guarantee of open terrain.
operator-published average monthly snowfall. Measured at: 4,000-foot level below the summit of Killington Peak. Averaging years not stated by publisher. Converted to centimetres from inches.
Bar chart of monthly snowfall in centimetres. Each bar is labelled with its cm value. Hatched slots mean no verified data, not zero. Full cm and inch values are in the table.
- Verified monthly value
- No data (not zero)
Scroll sideways to see every month. Hatched slots are no data, not zero snow.
Monthly snow statistics for Killington (centimetres, with inches in parentheses). No data means not verified — it is not zero snowfall.
Swipe or scroll sideways to see every month.
| Metric | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly snowfall | 132.1 cm (52 in) | 139.7 cm (55 in) | 144.8 cm (57 in) | 61 cm (24 in) | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | No data | 73.7 cm (29 in) | 83.8 cm (33 in) |
Sources for these snow figures
- Operator mountain statistics — retrieved 2026-11-06 (Europe/Stockholm). Period: Averaging years not stated by publisher.
A historical average is not a forecast or a guarantee of open terrain.
Lift tickets and day planning
Check whether the product you are comparing covers Killington, Pico or both, and which date restrictions apply. Enter the access you will actually use into your own trip plan. Equipment, food and the journey are separate categories; the guide does not infer a complete day cost from a lift ticket.
| Item to check with the operator | Amount shown here |
|---|---|
| Adult walk-up ticket | Not published |
| Advance ticket for your dates | Not published |
| Rental equipment and helmet | Not published |
| Meals and drinks | Not published |
| Complete day total | Not calculated from resort data |
Weekdays, weekends and holidays
| Visit context | Measured waiting time |
|---|---|
| Weekday | not verified yet |
| Weekend | not verified yet |
| Peak holiday | not verified yet |
Separate weekday, weekend and holiday waiting times have not been verified. A combined resort lift total is especially unsuitable as a proxy for an individual lift’s queue. Match the arrival plan to the actual base and lesson location instead.
Who should consider Killington?
- Beginners: Check the learning area and meeting base; resort-wide trail totals do not identify a first-day route.
- Families: Make a realistic regrouping plan across the terrain you intend to use, rather than assuming everyone will cover the whole trail network.
- Experts: The statistics include substantial difficult terrain and dedicated park information. Pick an objective from the current map and open-terrain report.
Terrain and navigation
For the figures below we use the Killington Resort column, not Pico and not the combined column. This avoids overstating the scope of an individual mountain comparison. Consult the operator’s current map and report to establish which terrain is operating for your date. Killington statistics, checked 2026-11-06.
| Operator-published field | Exact source wording | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Killington Resort skiable acres, excluding Pico | “1,509” | Killington mountain statistics — checked 2026-11-06 (Europe/Stockholm) |
| Killington Resort trails, excluding Pico | “155” | Killington mountain statistics — checked 2026-11-06 (Europe/Stockholm) |
Published specifications for Killington; they do not establish which terrain or lifts are open today.
Pass access
Current Epic/Ikon product eligibility: not verified yet. Check the named product, travel dates, reservations and any separate access conditions with the operator. Network membership alone does not establish your entitlement.
Sources and limits
- Killington mountain statistics — checked 2026-11-06 (Europe/Stockholm). Scope: Separate Killington/Pico totals and operator monthly snowfall averages; averaging years not stated.
This Killington assessment interprets the listed sources; it is not a first-hand visit report. Confirm the current operating calendar directly. A month-specific reliability judgement is not verified yet.
Plan the next step
Plan your Killington budget. Compare: Stowe, Jay Peak.